M100 image

Commission 28: Galaxies


Welcome to the WWW homepage of Commission 28 of the International Astronomical Union (IAU) .


President

Elaine Sadler (Australia) ems@physics.usyd.edu.au

Vice President

Françoise Combes (France) francoise.combes@obspm.fr

Organizing Committee

James Binney (UK) j.binney1@physics.ox.ac.uk
Anthony Fairall (South Africa) fairall@uctvms.uct.ac.za
Tim Heckman (USA) heckman@pha.jhu.edu
Valentina Karachentseva (Ukraine) karach@observ.univ.kiev.ua
Gillian Knapp (USA) gk@astro.princeton.edu
Renée Kraan-Korteweg (Mexico) kraan@astro.ugto.mx
Bruno Leibundgut (Germany) bleibundgut@eso.org
Simon Lilly (Switzerland) simon.lilly@phys.ethz.ch
Jayant Narlikar (India) jayant@iucaa.ernet.in
Sadanori Okamura (Japan) okamura@astron.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp


Commission 28 News


Divisional membership information


ua2-100 Valid HTML 3.2!

Mark Birkinshaw